Contact Information 
District Offices
370 East Maple Avenue 
Suite 203
Langhorne, PA 19047
(215) 752-6750
Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Lower Southampton Township Complex
1500 Desire Avenue
Feasterville, PA 19053
Phone: (215) 942-4067
Monday through Thursday, Noon to 4:30 p.m. and by appointment

Capitol Office
153-B East Wing
PO Box 202142
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2142
(717) 260-6140
State Grant Deadline for First-Time Community College Students Extended, Says Farry

Rep. Frank Farry (R-Bucks) and the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA) would like to inform Pennsylvania State Grant applicants who plan to attend community colleges that the deadline for first-time and non-renewal students to apply for state grants has been extended from May 1 to Aug. 1. 

Applicants must be attending a community college and satisfy all eligibility requirements, including enrollment on at least a part-time basis, to qualify for grants. 

PHEAA anticipates the deadline extension will increase community college State Grant recipients to 33,000 students.  The maximum State Grant award in 2011-12 for community college recipients will be $2,313, representing a 23 percent increase from last year’s levels. 

First-time and non-renewal community college State Grant applicants who had received a rejection notification because they had filed after the original May 1 deadline will be contacted with updated eligibility information. 

To determine eligibility for a State Grant, applicants must complete and submit the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and a State Grant Form (SGF).  The SGF is only required for first-time State Grant applicants. 

For more information on higher education assistance, including filing a FAFSA or SGF, visit  

State Representative Frank Farry
142nd District, Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Contact:  Sean Yeakle

Share |